IN AN EMERGENCY CALL 000 or go to your nearest hospital Emergency Department
The Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health does not provide Emergency Services.


We acknowledge the vital discussion, expert advice and experience of those who came together to contribute to this declaration statement and now endorse it. By organisation, they are:

Australian National University

Prof Luis Salvador-Carulla, Head, Centre for Mental Health Research, Research School of Population Health
Dr Nasser Bagheri, Co-director of the VIDEA Lab, Centre for Mental Health Research, Research School of
Population Health
Dr Jose Alberto Salinas, Research fellow of the VIDEA Lab, Centre for Mental Health Research, Research
School of Population Health and Senior Lecturer Universidad Loyola Andalucia (Spain)

Charles Sturt University

A/Prof Russell Roberts, Associate Professor in Management, School of Management and Marketing
Dr Andrew McGrath, Associate Head of School (Research) and Senior Lecturer in Psychology, School of

Flinders University

Prof Jeffrey Fuller, Emeritus Professor, College of Nursing and Health Sciences

Macquarie University

Dr Liz Schroeder, Senior Research Fellow, Centre for the Health Economy

Swinburne University of Technology, Melbourne

Prof Jane Farmer, Research Professor of Health & Social Innovation and Director, Social Research Innovation
Dr Anthony McCosker, Deputy Director, Social Research Innovation Institute
A/Prof Amir Aryani, Head of Social Data Analytics (SoDA) lab, Social Research Innovation Institute

University of Melbourne

Dr Cath Cosgrave, Research Fellow – Nursing and Allied Health Rural Workforce, Department of Rural Health,
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health Sciences

University of Newcastle

Prof David Perkins, Director, Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health, Orange
Dr Hazel Dalton, Research Leader, Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health, Orange
Prof Brian Kelly, Head of School of Medicine and Public Health; Co-Director, Priority Research Centre for Brain
and Mental Health, and Director, Centre for Resources, Health and Safety
Prof Jennifer May, Director, University of Newcastle Department of Rural Health
Prof Alan Hayes (AM PhD FAPS), Distinguished Professor of Family Studies and Director, Family Action Centre
Dr Jamin Day, Postdoctoral Research Fellow, Psychologist, Family Action Centre
Dr Brooke Short, Lecturer, School of Medicine & Public Health
Dr Tonelle Handley, Research Fellow, Centre for Remote Mental Health

University New England

Prof Myfanwy Maple, Professor Social Work, Faculty of Medicine and Health
A/Prof Navjot Bhullar, Faculty of Medicine and Health; School of Psychology

University of Sydney

Dr Georgina Luscombe, Senior Lecturer in Rural Health, Medical Statistics, Medicine, School of Rural Health

University of Notre Dame Australia

Lee Ridoutt, Adjunct Associate Professor, and Director, Human Capital Alliance (HCA)

Lishman Health Foundation, Western Australia

Dianne Ritson, Chief Executive Officer

NSW Health

Jason Crisp, Director, Integrated Mental Health, Drug & Alcohol Services, Western NSW Local Health District
Anthony Critchley, Director, Mental Health, Central Coast Local Health District

Hunter New England Central Coast Primary Health Network

Jane Mendelson, Youth Mental Health Commissioning Coordinator

Murray Primary Health Network

Anne Somerville, Executive Director Strategy

Murrumbidgee Primary Health Network

Melissa Neal, Chief Executive Officer
Julie Redway, Chief Operations Officer
Anita McRae, Senior Manager Mental Health, Drug and Alcohol

Victorian ‘SMART’ Small Rural Hospitals Research Network

Dr Dan Douglass, Chief Executive Officer, Heathcote Health, VIC

Western NSW Primary Health Network

Andrew Harvey, Chief Executive Officer
Yvette Lloyd, Executive Manager, Strategy, Engagement & Performance

Western Victoria Primary Health Network

Samantha Sharp, Director of Commissioning & Performance

WA Primary Health Alliance

Dr Daniel Rock, Principal Advisor and Research Advisor



There are no upcoming events at this time.


Aboriginal Flag