IN AN EMERGENCY CALL 000 or go to your nearest hospital Emergency Department
The Centre for Rural and Remote Mental Health does not provide Emergency Services.

Community Advisory Committee

The Community Advisory Committee (CAC) is made up of a variety of professionals who are representative of our various stakeholders, providing advice to the CRRMH Director on all matters relating to the Centre’s mission, goals and objectives, including:

  • Academic programs and educational initiatives relevant to the Centre’s profile
  • Cooperative research and consultancy opportunities directly relevant to health professionals, community organisations and industry
  • Improvement in the quality of education and research provided by the Centre
  • Methods of seeking donations, sponsorship and bequests to augment the Centre activities
  • The enhancement of the Centre’s corporate image within the rural communities.

The CAC meet four times a year at the CRRMH in Orange.

Current Membership

Mrs Marie Russell AM, Western Region Rural Communities

Ms Jill Blackman, Manager Community Care, Gilgandra Shire Council

Professor Robert Callister, Deputy Head of Faculty Health and Medicine, University of Newcastle

Dr Scott Clark, Clinical Director of Mental Health Branch WNSWLHD

Mrs Beryl Brain, Vice President, CWA

Mrs Kate Lorimer-Ward, Director, Educational & Regional Services, Department of Primary Industries

Mr Bryan Hoolahan, Director, Marathon Health

Ms Jessica Staniland, Clinical Psychologist Royal Far West

Dr Kevin Sheridan AO, Ambassador RAMHP, CRRMH

Ms Sarah Bartlett, Project Coordinator Hunter Institute of Mental Health (HIMH)

Sonia O’Keefe, Chair, NSW Farmers Rural Affairs Committee

Associate Professor Graham Tyson, Associate Professor, School of Psychology, CSU Bathurst

Ms Sue West, Chair, Anglicare Western NSW

Dr Georgina Luscombe, Senior Lecturer in Medical Studies, School of Rural Health, University of Sydney

Mr Tom Brideson, NSW Statewide Coordinator, Western NSW LHD

Dr Richard Buss, Rural Mental Health Director of Mental Health Branch, NSW Ministry of Health

Mr Tony Williams, Group Director, SafeWork NSW

For more information about our CAC, please contact:

Vanessa Delaney
Senior Development Officer (Executive)
(02) 6363 8443



Aboriginal Flag